When a simple tools fail…

…fixing things is harder than if a more sophisticated tool was started with.

This morning Posterous, which I generally think is great! has let me down, let me count the ways:
  • Failure to properly handle linked images like
  • Lack of good options for adding or managing images after they're posted
  • General editing inconsistency from HTML or RTF to actual post
I don't like looking gift horses in the mouth, but I went from spending a couple minutes to share some thoughts inspiring me, to spending a whole lot of time trying to fix an unpalatable post, and regrets for having automatically pinged my friends to come see it.  And I never could get it right.

My apologies friends…

Posted via email from Really Bad Ideas

Leave a Reply

